Dear Readers,

Education Policy Analysis Archives (EPAA/AAPE) announces the call for papers for four special issues:

  • Value-Added: What America’s Policy-Makers Need to Know and Understand

Research papers exploring the appropriate role of value-added in teacher and school evaluation policies, presenting evidence-based arguments about VAMs, and situating research-based evidence in local, state, or national policy contexts are encouraged.

Deadline: Monday, July 1, 2012

Expected Publication Date: November/December 2012

Guest Editor: Dr. Audrey Amrein-Beardsley (audrey.beardsley@asu.edu)

Assistant Editors: Clarin Collins (clarin.collins@asu.edu); Dr. Sarah Polasky (sarah.polasky@asu.edu); Ed Sloat (esloat@asu.edu)

  • Democracy’s College: The American Community College in the 21st Century

Research papers exploring the role of community colleges in the 21st century and how community colleges balance their multiple and possibly conflicting missions are encouraged.

Deadline: Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Expected Publication Date: January 2013

Guest Co-Editors: Dr. Jeanne M. Powers (jeanne.powers@asu.edu) and Amelia M. Topper (amy.topper@asu.edu)

  • Preparing Teachers Highly Qualified to Do What?

Research papers exploring teacher preparation in an era of pacing guidelines, benchmark tests, scripted curricula, and program improvement are encouraged.

Deadline: Thursday, November 1, 2012

Expected Publication Date: March/April 2013

Guest Co-Editors: Dr. Pia Lindquist Wong (wongp@csus.edu) and Dr. Elaine Chin (elaine.chin@sjsu.edu)

  • Social Pedagogy in the 21st Century

Research papers exploring the role of social pedagogy in the 21st century including issues of social exclusion, democratic participation, and empowerment of disadvantages groups are encouraged.

Deadline: Monday, December 31, 2012

Expected Publication Date: March 2013

Guest Editor: Dr. Daniel Schugurensky (dschugur@asu.edu)

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT  “EPAA/AAPE SPECIAL ISSUES” VISIT http://epaa.asu.edu/ojs/announcement OR CONTACT THE GUEST EDITORS